Assistance with school difficulties

Beyond the sports activities, we want to also go to seek the young people in what interests but which is not available seemingly. We will be able to thus discover hidden talents. We wish to remain faithful to the mission that our organization Mener Autrement has undertaken: to use the sport in order to keep the young concentrates at the school.

School of end of the week: The project consists in offering to the YOUNG PEOPLE, the regular activities with the help to School difficulties (WORK, update of knowledge of the parents in mathematics and French mainly). All the schools of our territory cannot offer these services as they are closed. It is the same for all the community agencies. Many young people who work in the evenings from Monday to Friday after school, do not have any more time except the END OF THE WEEK to make their school duties and to make up for lost time cumulated during the week.

Failing this, they start school next Monday with a delay. Each week, they accumulate delay. L’ obviousness of the discouragement and UNHOOKING is clear. From ABANDONMENT to street gangs, just one step has to be made. We will like to contribute to lower the rate of school abandonment currently of 38%. The purpose of the update of knowledge of the parents is to support their IMPLICATION in the process of training of their children. The school of end of the week is a formula which functions very well because the needs are present.

Précédant

Aide aux difficultés scolaires

Au-delà des activités sportives, nous voulons aussi aller chercher les jeunes dans ce qui les intéresse mais qui n’est pas disponible en apparence. Nous pourrons ainsi découvrir des talents cachés. Nous souhaitons rester fidèle à la mission que notre organisme Mener autrement s’est donnée : utiliser le sport pour garder les jeunes concentrés à l’école.

École de fin de semaine: Le projet consiste à offrir aux JEUNES, les activités régulières d’aide aux DIFFICULTÉS SCOLAIRES (TRAVAUX, mise à jour des connaissances des parents en mathématiques et français principalement). Toutes les écoles de notre territoire ne peuvent offrir ces services puisqu’elles sont fermées. Il en est de même pour tous les organismes communautaires. Ces nombreux jeunes qui travaillent les soirs du lundi au vendredi après l’école, ne disposent plus que de la FIN-DE-SEMAINE pour faire leurs devoirs et rattraper le retard cumulé dans la semaine.

À défaut, ils reprennent l’école le lundi avec un retard. De semaine en semaine, ils accumulent du retard. L’évidence du découragement et du DÉCROCHAGE est claire. De l’ABANDON aux gangs de rue, il n’y a qu’un pas à faire. Nous aimerons contribuer à baisser le taux d’abandon scolaire actuellement de 38%. La mise à jour des connaissances des parents a pour but de favoriser leur IMPLICATION dans le processus d’apprentissage de leurs enfants. L’école de fin de semaine est une formule qui fonctionne très bien car les besoins sont criants.

Précédant